Board members

From left to right in photograph

  • Wim van de Donk (Member)

  • Cindy van Oorschot (Treasurer)

  • Marc Cootjans (Member)

  • Bert Groenewegen (Chairperson)

  • Mariëtte Turkenburg (Secretary)

Three board meetings were held in 2021. The board members do not receive remuneration for their work. In addition, they have neither applied for nor received financial support from the University Fund, nor have they made any expenditures.

Development & Alumni Relations Office

The Tilburg University Fund Foundation is supported by the staff of the Development & Alumni Relations Office of Tilburg University.

Managing Director

Piet van Ierland (far right of the photograph) is Managing Director of the Tilburg University Fund Foundation and also Director of the Marketing & Communication Division of Tilburg University. The Development & Alumni Relations Office is one of the offices within Marketing & Communication.